Buy School Uniform Online!

The Governors of the school are a group of people who have been elected by parents or teachers or who have been nominated by local government to manage the school. They make or endorse policy decisions such as admission, discipline and curriculum. They appoint staff and are responsible for the delegated budget, the
upkeep of the building and the welfare of pupils and staff.

The Governing Body formally meet at least once every term. In addition to these full meetings, the following sub-committees regularly meet:-

  • Finance Sub-Committee
  • Curriculum Sub-Committee
  • Health, Safety and Maintenance Sub-Committee
  • Additional Learning Needs Sub-Committee
Ysgol Penmorfa Governors
Mrs J. Jones
Mr A. West
Vice Chair
Mr J. Jones Community
Mrs S. Clarkson

Mr M. Dakeyne

Mr P. Dopp

Local Education Authority

Local Education Authority

Local Education Authority

vacancy Minor Authority
Mrs E. Millward Staff
Mrs K. Clewett Parent
Mrs B. Spruce Parent
vacancy Parent
Ms T. Brown Parent
Mrs N. Hambridge Teacher
Mrs S. Davies Headteacher
Mrs J. Lloyd Clerk to the Governors


There is also a current vacancy for a Parent Governor.  If you would like to be considered for this post please contact the Clerk –


Governors’ Annual Report To Parents (2016 – 2017)

The Governors’ Annual Report To Parents (2016 – 2017) is available to download here in Adobe PDF format:

Annual Report 2016-2017


Adobe PDF Reader

To view PDF documents, the Adobe PDF Reader can be downloaded here: